Another Update on the Schleitheim Articles Series

Once again, I have to postpone my Schleitheim Confession series for a number of reasons, the first being that the articles of the confession are more than what they look like to be. So much history and particulars are present particularly when one read between the lines. It is very challenging to wade through. If I were to attempt to implement everything into the series, it would run for an extended period of time. I do not think a blog series should run for too long so I am refining the content of each part to address specific areas. I may devote much of the material I disclosed to be published in some form or another.

In the meanwhile, over on Young Anabaptist Radicals, I just completed a 3-part series on the Swiss Brethren, it can be found at the following links.

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

I am also in the process of completing my Master of Divinity degree in chaplaincy. I also have been involved in other writings activities that took up some time for research (more on this later). One last item of note if the readers will notice is that I have been privileged to contribute to some synchro-blogs. I will be participating in one on pacifism and I might contribute to one other before the series begins.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

