Another Round of Purchases for 2014

Since my last post, I have received my book in and I must say that I really appreciate it and the scholarship put into it. I think it was worth every penny. At this point I thought I was beyond the “Oh my Gawd I really want this book!” stage but as I figured that was not the case. I have spotted not just one but several books on my new list of purchases. The following are those books.

anarefswitz

Anabaptism and Reformation in Switzerland: An Historical and Theological Analysis of the Dialogues Between Anabaptists and Reformers

Ausbund

The Earliest Hymns of the Ausbund: Some Beautiful Christian Songs Composed and Sung in the Prison at Passau, Published in 1564

anaandthesword

Anabaptists and the Sword

mastseparation

Separation And The Sword In Anabaptist Persuasion: Radical Confessional Rhetoric From Schleitheim To Dordrecht 

ME5_Cover

The Mennonite Encyclopedia: A Comprehensive Reference Work on the Anabaptist-Mennonite Movement Volumes I-V

Finally, I am seriously contemplating acquiring:

theanab

The Anabaptists

I already know counting the Encyclopedias I am looking at about $400-500 total but oh well; they will be important items for something special I am working on. I will address that in my next blog post, which should occur at the turn of the year.

Leave a Reply

